On January 27, 2018, Appalachian Championship Enduro Series, presented by Multi-Wing and AOMC, will recognize enduro champions and participants for their achievements during the 2017 season. Also to be recognized at the banquet this year are the family enduro contestants.

The banquet will be held at 2560 Old River Road in Zanesville, Ohio, and begin at 5 p.m. All racers should fill out an awards form, regardless if they plan to attend the banquet or not.

Due Dec. 25 — New this year, the awards form can be submitted online. Click here to submit your sizes if you are eligible for an award.

Due Jan. 10 — RSVP form (and awards form if you don’t complete online) can be downloaded here.

One ICO Racing computer will also be raffled off at the banquet. Tickets will be $10 each.

Robbie Jenks of Shawnee, Ohio, captured the Overall championship for the second time in his career. Jenks, aboard a Wheelsports KTM, first won the Overall back in 2009.

Nick Fahringer of West Milton, Ohio, secured the AA class championship aboard his JRP Moose Racing Sherco. The Overall championship hunt came down to a throw-away round deciding the championship.

The Overall A championship was snagged by Chris Sturman of McDonald, Pa. He competed in the 250A Class. Nathan Bidwell and Joe Geyer Jr., both of the Open A class, were behind Sturman for Overall A contention.

Dan Mead of Pittsburgh, Pa., took home the Overall B championship while riding in the 30+ B class. Nick Corwin of the Open B class and Josh Cetto of the 250B class chased after Mead for the honor.

“We look forward to recognizing the champions and many other participants at our annual banquet,” said ACES President Kory Young. “Our racers travel several hours throughout the season to make it to the rounds. They are loyal and appreciative of the opportunities to race.”

To view results from this year, visit https://aces-races.com/2017-results/.

The series is constantly striving to bring the best racing, awards and sense of community to our riders.

“The clubs that make up the series put in an immense amount of hours planning the races, laying out trail and running the checks,” Young said. “We appreciate their effort that allows so many racers to do what they enjoy. We’d also like to thank Mallory Wolanski for being our scorekeeper at all of the events this year and thank Mike Copsey for keeping points behind the scenes.”

ACES also values all of our sponsors. That includes one of our long-time presenting sponsors — Multi-Wing — a Cleveland-based manufacturer of fan blades. AOMC joined Multi-Wing as the presenting sponsor this year.

For the 2018 schedule of ACES races, an AMA-sanctioned series, visit https://aces-races.com/schedule/.

About ACES
A nonprofit established in 2008, Appalachian Championship Enduro Series (ACES) is an AMA-sanctioned enduro series that conducts traditional time-keeping and restart format enduros. The 2018 season consists of 9 enduros held throughout Ohio and Indiana.

2017 ACES Sponsors
ACES is generously backed by sponsors who contribute to the growth of the series and support the riders.
Presenting Sponsors: Multi-Wing and AOMC
Feature Sponsors: Athens Sport Cycles, Clinton County Motorsports, Fly Racing, ICO Racing and Motorex.
Associate Sponsors: Action Extreme Sports, Coppersmith Powersport, Five Six O Graphics, Klamfoth, Inc., KRW Cycles, Pointview Cycle, Rehmert’s Kawasaki/KTM, Tri-State Powersports and Wheelsports.